Meeting Day

January 14, 2013 will be a day we will remember forever.  Today we went to meet our precious children!!!!  We spent many months praying for this day and praying for our sweet children.  God is faithful and gave us the most blessed day!

We arrived to the joyous sounds of children excited.  Dorina reached for my hand immediately   She squeezed it tightly and would not let go.  She took me directly up to her room.  Tibor and Daddy came up shortly.  We sat on Dorina’s bed and took out the Butterfly dolls that we had brought for the children.  They loved them!  We then went into Tibor’s room.  We played with cars and began to read books.  The children would point to a picture and we would make a gesture and/or  a sound to go with the picture (things like ducks, cars, cats, hats, etc).  The children thought it was funny and soon began to try to pronounce a few words and to imitate us.  It was so special.  We spent a few hours playing and then we went outside to see the puppy and play in the snow!  It was amazing!

Dorina took a pic of Anya Dorina takes apa picDorina called us Anya and Apa which means Mom and Dad.  She sat in my lap and took pictures with my camera. The pictures of us above are the pictures that Dorina took today.   Tibor took pictures with Tony’s camera and put his doll on Tony’s shoulder and head.  This mother and father have hearts that are full today!  The children are beautiful and are very smart!  We can’t wait to see them again tomorrow!!!!  God is sooooo good!

9 thoughts on “Meeting Day

  1. It blesses me to see these pictures and see how happy and blessed you are with these sweet little ones. Prayers for your new family.

  2. Cary, I am so happy for you and your children. What precious photos to record the special day. I look forward to hearing more as you get to know your son and daughter 🙂

  3. I only know you through cyberspace, but those faces are definitely the happiest I can imagine. Glad it all went so well. Isn’t it amazing how much you can play and communicate without speaking the same language?

  4. Thank you Janelle and thank you for being a part of this day! It was more wonderful than I could have dreamed! God is so good! I know every day won’t be perfect, but I know that I will treasure every day that I have to spend with these precious, my precious children!!!!!

Leave a Reply

